the life we’re living and all it’s awesomeness

On Super Bowl Sunday we hosted a BYOT party, which was code for “bring your own toppings”. A pizza party in the making, we had a blast with family and friends. While we weren’t huge fans of either team playing, the opportunity to get together with people and get in some hearty laughter and catch-up time sounded very appealing to us.

So there we were…in our kitchen that really only fits two people comfortably, watching 5+ people dance among each other to the various pizza-making stations…in a living room that really only fits five people comfortably, watching 10+ people sit on armchairs, the floor, stools and smooshed together on the couch…in an apartment that we have made our home.

When I think back to where I was five years ago, dreaming about where I would be right now, this was it. This was exactly where I wanted to be. How cool it is to know that God granted me such a wish. Like I told Jeff last night, “I feel like I won the lottery of love.”

Everyday I find a new reason to have my cup runneth over – today’s reason? My husband. Between you and I…secretly…he’s always my reason.

and for giggles…I made this of my always movin’ and groovin’ husband…you’ll have to click on the image to see him in action…apparently my blog site isn’t THAT cool.

Have a great weekend, everyone!

love (my painted man),
jenifriend

2 responses

  1. sounds like a fun party!

    how did you make that moving image??? I’ve always wanted to know how to do that 🙂

    4 March 2011 at 3:55 pm

    • brooke i have a walk-through from a webpage that i found – i’ll send it to you. also, did you see my “mommy photography workshop” i’m hosting at the end of this month? i know you’re not bearing children yet – but you should come!!!

      10 March 2011 at 10:59 am

Leave a Reply

