{30}

In all honesty, I really didn’t think I’d complete this 101 in 1001. The price of a hot air balloon ride is upwards of $600 around here…an amount of money I might have but am not willing to spend on a 45 minute experience. It was pure fate that I turned into the parking lot of my former job in April 2010 (yep – this blog post was a long time coming!) and saw the company-owned hot air balloon filling up.

Maybe I didn’t sail over the plainland…but a tandum hot air balloon ride was just what this girl needed on that yummy spring day. A little joy…a little hope…and a totally awesome experience.

I hope you all had an amazing 3 day weekend! Happy Tuesday!

love (floatin’ in a basket),
jenifriend

Leave a Reply

