half-full and lookin’ like springtime

Okay. Perhaps the warm(er) weather is taking it’s toll on me. I’ll admit I have the bug – I’m more than excited to get outdoors and take advantage of this weather. Jeff and I stared at a cycling website for about 40 minutes out of sheer excitement for the rides we’re going to do this summer. And we made a pact…next June…we’re biking across Kansas. Eight days of Kansas-trekkage with my guy, small towns and communities, my Ipod and a camera…I can’t begin to explain how excited I am!

I have been playing with lighting and the embellishment of backgrounds lately and thought these two pictures appropriate for this blog post. I’m curious as to which you find the more appealing of the two.

Happy Thursday all!! One more day until this beautiful weekend commences…yippee!!

love (when things are looking up),
jenifriend

3 responses

  1. Jon

    I like the first. Do you want critiques or just preferences?

    17 February 2011 at 10:45 am

    • if you have a cc feel free to drop it my way! info@jenifriendphotography.com so we can discuss in detail – i can’t respond to comments on my blog from my phone for some reason. thanks jon!

      17 February 2011 at 11:14 am

  2. Hi Jeni! I absolutely love the first one! I think mostly because the glass is vertical. Wow! 🙂 🙂

    17 February 2011 at 1:48 pm

Leave a Reply

