right around the corner…

Spring. I feel it coming. While driving the other afternoon I mentioned to Jeff that I could feel people itching to get out and about and enjoy the sunshine and spring-like elements. People are itchin’ I tell ya — like a dog that can’t reach the flea.

I’m one of those people who really enjoys winter. It gives me an opportunity to do things I don’t do in the summer…like be less social…wrap up in a blanket and watch a movie…stay in my PJ’s for two days straight…lazy bear in hibernation kind of stuff…but those feelings don’t last long. Thankfully, I live in Kansas, and our true “winter” only lasts for a couple of months and we’re right back to scorching summers and heatstroke alerts.

Spring is nearing…I can smell it in the air…so I thought today a good day to reminisce on winter one last time before moving onward to the yumminess of springtime sunshine.

My personal favorite that…to me…screams “Winter in Kansas”.

Happy Tuesday, everyone!

love (packing away my scarves and gloves),
jenifriend

6 responses

  1. You are a fantastic photographer and I so love the photo with the snow and bridge!! What a great scene:) We had snow in Dallas twice in little more than a week and although it is lovely, I wouldn’t want to live in it:)

    15 February 2011 at 12:17 pm

    • thank you so much dede! i’ve heard about your “severe” weather in texas (you know i had to put that in quotations, right?) – stay safe on those black ice roads! πŸ™‚

      16 February 2011 at 9:59 am

  2. Really, more amazing work!!! I love the closeups of the branches. Really makes you think you could reach out and touch them!

    15 February 2011 at 1:17 pm

    • thank you so much! i wasn’t sure how they’d turn out but i am quite satisfied with them. πŸ™‚

      16 February 2011 at 10:00 am

  3. love the natural light and soft focus

    17 February 2011 at 7:59 am

Leave a Reply

