the big reveal | kansas city bridal expo

Networking. It’s what breeds success in any business. As an entrepreneur – networking tends to take on a life of its own. As a Wedding Photographer – networking is amped up ten-fold with bridal expo’s.

I wasn’t a showcased Photographer at the expo – but I did have the honor of documenting the foods of Shining Stars Catering, an absolutely amazing company. Deb is sensational…the food is sensational…the prices are sensationally reasonable.

The best part of this entire experience was being able to see how other Photographers showcased their work to prospective clients. I walked away with many great tips and built one heck of an alliance with this incredible company. I’m very much looking forward to this weekend, as Deb is hosting a private tasting and I will be the sole Photographer showcasing my work. I thank God everyday for opportunities such as this!

love (networking – no matter how much work it entails),
jenifriend

2 responses

  1. I’ve never good a photographing food! You sure are!

    8 February 2011 at 3:10 pm

  2. Helloooo woooow wow wow
    I just finished my work out and those pictures are litterally making me hungrier!
    Your pictures are gorgeous!!! What camera do you use and would you recommend in the $500-$750 budget?! What are some trick of the trade that could help take nice pictures like that?!
    Love,
    http://www.goodhealthdiva.blogspot.com

    17 February 2011 at 12:03 pm

Leave a Reply

