delightful twinkies

Not really. Twinkies, I mean. At least, not in the sense of a cream-filled puff of heaven. These delectable twinkies are in the shape of one boy, one girl, smothered in smushed up crackers and stinkin’ bottoms.

Paige and Fred hired me to shoot their wedding in July 2009…it was my first. EVER. Quite literally, they were the first couple to believe in me enough to give me a chance. So when Paige was one of the winners of my Winter Giveaway, I was stoked. Since 2009, Paige and Fred have given way to twins. On their first attempt at having children. I would be frazzled at the idea of having one child my first time around…but two?! Clearly, they’re professionals.

Paige wanted a “day in the life” kind of session…nothing too organized…just her babies being babies. So it’s what we did, along with consuming approximately 24 cups of coffee between the two of us, and had much joy to show for our get together.

Meet Fred.

Everyone, Maeve.

Maeve has taken to riding on the back of Fred’s baby walk-around thingamajig…

Sweet Maeve toes make me happy…

Mommy with her babes…

FYI – that phone pictured above? They scrapple over it. A lot. Apparently cell phones are in high demand, even for tots.

love (twinkies—okay now i’m talking about the snack cake),
jenifriend

2 responses

  1. Oh my goodness do they ever look like their momma! So cute!!!!

    And that was a super-de-duper fun wedding! Love what they’ve made! And on the first try?! Holy cow! So cute!

    3 February 2011 at 11:05 am

  2. Dear Jeni,

    Thank you for recognizing that husband and I are really good at making beautiful babies. We’re very proud of our skill. That being said, thank you again for being the fantastic photographer you are, and taking such gorgeous pictures. I’ve gotten tons of compliments on these, as well as my wedding photos. You’re awesomeness transcends awesome..:)

    3 February 2011 at 11:55 am

Leave a Reply

