just dance…da doo doo doo just dance!

Don’t condemn my mini-tribute to Lady G aka Gaga…the chick friggin’ rocks.

Last night I was introduced to the XBox Kinnect and Dance Revolution. After many a years…Jeni got her groove back. While tearing it up on the dance floor known as “my friend Anne’s living room”, I got to thinkin’ about how I should post about wedding dancing. Ceremony’s, by far, are emotionally transparent and just…beautiful…spiritual…connective. I hold such a high regard for the sanctity of marriage and the vows being spoken. But when all is sealed with a kiss and the reception starts…my inner boogie-girl comes out and, most often, you’ll see me wiggling in a corner with my zoom lens.

I love dancing. I love dancing so much that I majored in it in college. You heard me. I majored in the #5 most useless major a person could receive. Google that shiz. Believe me, though, many of my friends are utilizing their degree well – dancing all over the world and showcasing their incredible talent. This girl? While I wanted to dance I also wanted to get married and have babies and be a mom…those two occupations don’t work well together unless I could either avoid getting round during my pregnancy or Alvin Ailey was taking a sudden interest in pregnant Modern movement.

In a nutshell, I love movement. I love dancing. I love the spirit which emits from the hearts of people as they release their energy into the night, moving to sweet beats. It makes me happy.

And so, this week I pay tribute…to dance. First up…the Bride and Groom.

love (gettin’ my groove on),
jenifriend

Leave a Reply

