bound memories

While Jeff and I anxiously await our wedding pictures, we have taken steps to ensure we share the beauty of those images with those we care about. As Christmas gifts to our awesome Momma’s, we printed gift certficates, good for one wedding album each. Additionally, we haven’t sent our thank you’s for our wedding gifts and cards because we intend to send pictures to everyone as well. I am making notes of where in our home we will frame and hang pictures and I already know for certain, on our coffee table, there will be a leather-bound album full of the small details and the grande events which took place on November 26th.

So often I hear of couples who purchase a CD of their wedding images and only go as far as printing a few 5×7’s of their favorites and…wait for it…posting their pictures on Facebook. The notion of printing and binding these memories in albums for yourself and loved ones went the way of the dodo in so many ways as digital imagery and social networking have evolved over the years.

As a Photographer and recent bride, I encourage you to consider investing in albums. Don’t just pack up your CD to collect dust in a box…lay out those beautiful images cover to cover and allow yourself, your guests and your family an opportunity to re-live your wedding day as they turn the pages. You spent so much time planning the small details and stressing over those things you now laugh about but appreciate…show them off. Share your story through imagery…you deserve it.

I love the vendor I work with for my prints and specialty products, MPixPro. Their albums are leather-bound gorgeousness…

I never thought I’d enjoy creating the insides of these albums…but I DO!

The full-page spreads are to die for…

I’ll say it over and over again…bind your memories.

Bind your memories.

Bind your memories.

…and have a happy Tuesday. 🙂

love (seeing love come to life in albums),
jenifriend

5 responses

  1. Stacy

    Great post!!

    18 January 2011 at 10:43 am

  2. Oh that makes me giddy about my album I’m making this weekend from MPixPro! How many photos did you get in the album?

    18 January 2011 at 10:46 am

    • i self-created the collage for each page, kristen. i think all in all there were about 60-70 pictures used in full?

      18 January 2011 at 10:49 am

  3. Ahh..That’s what I plan on doing too. I just wanted to double check. LOL! I love it!

    18 January 2011 at 10:52 am

  4. I completely agree!! I still look through my wedding album all the time, and I LOVE it!

    18 January 2011 at 11:44 am

Leave a Reply

