{1} – 4

I knew I was going to love this new part of my life. The Jeffrey part of my life. The part of my life that always had a way of standing still and then, without notice, catapulted me into a swift reality that we were going to share the rest of our lives together.

That’s why, on our wedding day, I woke up at sunrise. Screaming through our hallway, “I’M MARRYING THE GREATEST GUY ON THE PLANET TODAY!”…or something like that…and kindly woke everyone else up. πŸ™‚

I woke up at sunrise. On November 26, 2010. And found myself outside looking for something that was magnificent. Sherbert-colored skies perhaps with beautiful moving clouds? Nope. A still-standing moon hovering in the dimness of dawn? Negative.

Just a sky. And one star remaining. It is said that new stars are small and super bright. This star, despite the rising sun, was still shining like a beacon. I’d like to think that it was a new star…a little bugger that was meant just for me…just for Jeffrey and I…representing the brightness (and newness) of our life together.

We shined that day, ohmyword did we shine. And as his Aunt sweetly wrote in her Christmas card, “I see from your Facebook statuses that the euphoria continues…”

…that little star is bright, but it ain’t got nothin’ on us baby.

love (you),
jenifriend

To see more of my 101 in 1001, click here

One response

  1. Isn’t funny how God moves so incredibly in your life and shows up in a way you know it was He, and He alone who provided that single star–that still small voice just for you.

    Congratulations Jeni!! πŸ™‚

    4 January 2011 at 5:23 pm

Leave a Reply

