the sweat family…again!

One of the many perks I have from doing what I do is the ability to watch families grow. Families that keep coming back…are willing to go with the flow of my sometimes outrageous ideas because “it seemed like a good idea at the time”…families who know I will capture their family in their essence.

Stephanie and Caleb were my first paid session. Ever. To look back on their images I see how how their amazing family has grown (and how much I’ve grown in my journey as a Photographer). It was such a joy to receive a call for another family/maternity session for this amazing family. I just couldn’t WAIT!!

We met at the Crown Center fountains in downtown Kansas City for a little romp around the water and it’s surrounding architecture. Ellie had such a blast and…really…that’s all that matters when you’re working with a toddler. 🙂

I”m convinced there is no shutter speed fast enough to keep up with a toddler but somehow I managed to catch Ms. Ellie sprinting across the courtyard.

LOVE.

One any Wildcat fan can appreciate! GO CATS!

Have a great Monday all!

love (bleeding purple),
jenifriend

Leave a Reply

