aaron

This kid…he makes my heart melt. Call me slightly partial…

…okay…completely biased…

but this guy…he’s the cats meow. But – I have to say that – he’s my kid cousin.

  • The first one I remember watching grow up from (sometimes poopy) diapers into an extraordinary young man
  • The first one I snuggled and rocked to sleep because he was such a cuddlebear as a toddler
  • The one who told us he was going to come to “Tansas” and live with us when we made the big move
  • My guy – my sweetheart of a cousin – Aaron

And he’s all…sniff…grown…sniff sniff…up….baaaawwwwwwwwwwllllll!!!!

Aaron – I love you more than you’ll ever know. I’m stoked that I get to see you in just over a week for the wedding and am even more elated to see you grow into a man who will show this world that your generation is phenomenal. Keep your heart steady and always loving and your head in the books (because there’s always something fascinating to learn) — and tell all those soon-to-be college girls that you have a cousin with a baseball bat in her trunk who is always down for a roadtrip should they try to suffocate that fire I see in you…I love you always…welcome to the start of the next phase in your life!

Did I mention I did this session in my hometown of Cumberland, Maryland? Gotta love those trees!!

This is a view of my hometown from Constitution Park…just a little town in the middle of a valley of green…absolute beauty!

love (watching their journey begin),
jenifriend

2 responses

  1. Love the first shot, and the sunglasses one – awesome!

    16 November 2010 at 4:29 pm

  2. Ha ha, clever shot on the sunglasses! Very creative!

    16 November 2010 at 11:34 pm

Leave a Reply

