kayla ♥ daniel

After a beautiful drive into the small town of Chillicothe, Missouri, Annie and I arrived and awaited the moment when Kayla and Daniel were to get married. The town was quiet the morning of, as if in anticipation for the events to take place just hours ahead.

We met up with Kayla at her family’s church where she had just arrived in a whirlwind. Damp in the eyes from the moment everyone gathered, one could tell this was going to be an emotional day. Each moment left her breathless. Every word spoken was left in a trail of smiles and streaming tears. And joy. Ohmyword the joy – it couldn’t be contained.

Kayla and Daniel, congratulations over and over again. I am so grateful to have shared a year long journey with you as you planned your special day – you both did a tremendous job in making it your own!

In every wedding I try to find the love…

A multitude of thanks go out to my friend, Annie, who was my second shooter for the day. She did such a phenomenal job! See? 🙂

The stolen kiss…

I normally don’t post pictures of the formal shots, but I have to share this one. I instilled Kayla’s assistance in showing her Bridesmaids how to “give sass” to the camera.

The adorable centerpieces!!

Brownie cake!!

Careof the amazing Annie

My favorite from the day

Again, I have to show off how great of a sidekick Annie is. While I was catching this shot:

She caught this amazing one of Daniel…

And because we can’t forget the rings…

Happy Monday, everyone!

love (editing until my fingers fall off),
jenifriend

One response

  1. Steph

    Great pics Jeni! I love the one of her on the couch, looks like something you would see in a magazine! Love you and you’re awesome!

    27 September 2010 at 9:28 am

Leave a Reply

