a lovely transition

The majority of 2010 has ensued a hefty transition into a new life. The kind of transition which requires walking away from the comfort of something no longer comfortable, and walking into the black abyss of rekindling who I am and determining where I was to be…where I was to spend my days…with whom I should share those days…and what truly leaves smiles upon smiles upon smiles on my face and most importantly…my heart.

Love changes. It evolves. It dissipates. It rekindles. It explodes. It masters itself and becomes a lifeform that takes precedence in everything you do. It rocks you to your core and stirs something inside you that, once found, can’t be shaken. It drives you to make decisions that, to anyone else, seem swift and reckless. It moves you to a level of greatness that only you…and the one with whom you share that love…can ever begin to understand.

The most difficult of decisions, in my experience, have been the most life changing. These same experiences require more time away from the world than I really expected. While I’ve been busy capturing family, senior and celebratory wedding moments over the summer, my blogging has lacked. Finding the right words to say about each session, all the while knowing that I’ve left my readers out in the dark of what I’ve been experiencing personally, made it very difficult to post. I’m not one to hide behind a smile – so I just hid completely.

To put it bluntly – many of my first couple months post-breakup really sucked.
To put it bluntly – running into the man who had always stirred my soul…and igniting a fire in my heart I’d plum forgotten existed…really rocked.
To put it bluntly – deciding to say yes to his proposal rocked to the nth degree.

My evolution of love happened in one summer. The summer of love…and life…and more love. I hope you’ve had an exceptional few months as well and I can’t wait to share more with you moving into the fall season.

love (summer lovin’),
jenifriend

5 responses

  1. Glad to see you happy!

    25 August 2010 at 9:27 am

  2. okay, i know we’re merely acquaintances, i think i need a more clear update!
    your HTB posts quickly stopped, you disappeared and now i see your engaged and so happy… what the … ? would love to hear more of the beauty you’ve found yourself suffering through and then embracing!

    25 August 2010 at 4:25 pm

    • i would love to chat more jill! drop me a line on facebook and we can catch up less publicly. 🙂

      26 August 2010 at 5:38 am

  3. Kelsey

    I have so missed reading your posts!

    25 August 2010 at 9:22 pm

Leave a Reply

