flower love

I’m going to share a secret with all y’all…a secret too few know about moi but really should…

…I’m not a huge fan of flowers.

It’s true. I’m that girl who begs to not get flowers on holidays. I’m that girl who says, “well…they die…so don’t bother.” I’m that girl who ruins romance for all other women, because once their husbands and beaus hear that I don’t want them…then they’re justified in never making the splurge ever again. Restrain yourselves, lady friends. Before you pull out the pitchforks and flaming torches – check out my rhyme to my reason.

Yeah…you see those right there? THOSE are my rhyme to my reason. The flowers that didn’t arrive on a cliche holiday. The flowers that needed to be purchased because…well…my countertop needed some pizazz (or so he says). The flowers that didn’t cost an arm PLUS a leg. The flowers that are in season and, while they’ll eventually die, currently live vibrantly and have been given with an abundant amount of love from the hand of a man who is pretty darn special to my heart.

::sigh:: wicked sweetness. with a side of awesomesauce. this heart is slowly but surely…filling.

love (that red means love),
jenifriend

One response

  1. Love reading your blog! I hope all is going well!!

    2 August 2010 at 5:26 am

Leave a Reply

