lost in translation

Most days I can run my tongue to the point of exhaustion – I’m like the Mad Hatter but a Gabber, ya dig? I bear that gift proudly as part of my Friend roots – we are surely a talkin’ kind of crew.

But some days…the talking stops…the jabber stops jabbering…and everything turns inward. Part of what makes me me is that I share my life with others. The good the bad and the wicked dirty…I work hard to be transparent. In recent times, though, I’ve found myself at a loss for words at the negative impact others make on my life. And it’s difficult to share that with those who care because I’m affected in such a way that the pain takes away my gift of gab. It takes away a piece of my spirit. And it ruins a piece of my heart. So I sneak back into myself, hiding and finding solitude in the realm of good ol’ fashioned pen and paper. In the past 60ish days I’ve journaled 90 times about the good the bad and the wicked dirty…and I’m fairly certain it’s far from over.

Before I formally began my business and writing on this blog, I blogged about enjoying the journey in a personal webblog. Seasonally I would showcase my feet, enjoying the pavement…the grass…the water…

…the journey.

I took this picture right around the time my world flipped upside down for the second time…my babylove chucks…worn out and slightly used up…but with just enough tread to survive another few rounds of life…and just enough spunk to kick all the dirt right back to the curb.

You might be reading this immediately following your 91st journal entry about the good the bad and the wicked dirty…it gets better. I swear it. I can’t tell you when because, for myself, I’m still not quite sure when it will get better. But it will. It has to. When you’ve hit rock bottom there’s nowhere to go but up, my friend. And as my Mamaw puts it, “In a month this will all just be a memory.” And…when the time is right…

share
smile
hold hands
hug
love

…and know that you’re fantastically splendid and worthy of all the awesomeness this world has to offer! 🙂

love (every.single.one.of.you.),
jenifriend

5 responses

  1. Remember whose you are and remain steadfast in His peace. His peace.
    Gin

    16 June 2010 at 8:18 pm

  2. Oh Jeni, I love you! I wish I could see you and give you a great big hug! As women with the gift of gab ourselves, Gin and I can probably relate.
    I, too, have found myself at a loss for words recently.
    Oh life is so difficult!! But yes, it will get better! I know it! I know it because He came for us to have abundant life!
    Love you much my friend!!
    Rena

    16 June 2010 at 9:40 pm

  3. fitnessbarbie

    She is one smart cookie I love you jenifriend and can’t wait to see you in about 35 days!!!

    17 June 2010 at 6:23 pm

  4. … Still waiting on my teasers… 😉 And a Happy Post… Don’t keep us in suspense any longer! JeniFRiend… your public misses you ❤

    28 June 2010 at 8:48 pm

  5. The most difficult thing is to find a blog with unique and fresh content but your blog is different. Bravo.

    29 December 2010 at 7:56 pm

Leave a Reply

