pre-travel reflections

It becomes apparent when a place becomes home. There are certain intangible things which emerge from particular experiences that solidify the coziness and ooey-gooeyness that is the feeling of being “home.”

Smiles.
Laughter.
Spirituality.
Release.
Love.

I’m venturing to the sweetness of Colorado for the third time in six weeks. This time around, I’m reuniting with friends I haven’t seen in thirteen years. I’m rekindling hearts and restoring laughter that can only be invoked by those who knew me when I was awkward and unkempt as a child.

My heart is traveling to a place that feels like home.

And I couldn’t be more stoked to get there. I’ll be away from all technology-driven items this weekend, returning on Monday to a day of recoup with some fantastic Photographer friends for sushi…have a splendid and euphoric weekend all and I’ll be in touch soon!

love (not knowing where I’m going),
jenifriend

2 responses

  1. YAY! Have lots and lots of fun!!!!

    4 June 2010 at 11:58 am

  2. Stephanie

    Have a fabo time! I can’t wait to catch up with you.

    4 June 2010 at 12:45 pm

Leave a Reply

