surfing through life

Life is truly what we make of it. Sure, the events which transpire beyond our control…we can’t do anything about them. But we can make a decision to give up the ability to control those things and roll with the punches…ride the wave…scoot the boot…whatever analogy tickles your fancy.

Me…I’m a wave rider. Perhaps it’s the water baby in me, but the ebb and the flow of the tides…I try to go with it.

There are times when the idea of crawling into bed at noon and waiting for the next day to arrive, in hopes it’ll be better than that moment, appears to be the best route to take. Yet somehow, I manage to wipe off my dirty knees, pick up my fallen self and stand to face the trials placed in front of me. Maybe I’m too much of a dreamer – but I believe it’s in those moments when you stand before yourself that the amount of strength you’ve been given in this life is revealed.

But on those days when all I want to do is flip the switch on my brain and my heart and remove myself from reality – I have my camera…and it stills my soul…and overflows my heart-cup with joy so sweet that even the worlds best coffee couldn’t compare…and for this cup o’ joe addict…that’s really saying something.

Here are teasers aplenty and proof that love exists in all things…big love my friends and happy Wednesday!

love (big love),
jenifriend

2 responses

  1. A Lady in Training

    Cannot WAIT to see more!!!! 😀

    2 June 2010 at 7:38 pm

  2. love!

    3 June 2010 at 10:49 am

Leave a Reply

