westbound travels

I woke up this morning shifted sideways in my mind, confused and uprooted by the things I thought once were stable. I look to my left and Peaches is rolled up beside me, purring. I peer down at my feet…there’s Sasha…zonked out with her body across my legs.

This is right. And this is where life begins.

My favorite quote is by someone I wish I had the opportunity to know and meet – it’s the most amazing mantra I’ve chosen to live by every day of my life since it first swept my ears.

“When you get to the edge of all the light that you know and are about to step off into darkness of the unknown, faith is knowing one of two things will happen: there will be something solid to land on…or you will be taught to fly.”

Today is the day I close my eyes and jump. Lord, I hope you’re watching. Because heaven knows I might need a safety net right about now…

Meet an en route to Boulder – if spectacularness was a word…this would be the definition of it.

Have a great Monday, all!

love (giving it all up to fate),
jenifriend

3 responses

  1. fitnessbarbie

    I miss you Jenifriend-we need to catch up!

    10 May 2010 at 8:36 am

  2. Love that quote! And love you! Keep up the great blogging!

    10 May 2010 at 2:22 pm

  3. That is beautiful Jeni.

    13 May 2010 at 12:11 pm

Leave a Reply

