my favorite places in the world are…

I saw this on a blog…I lurved it. Yeah…I didn’t love it. Lurved it.

…in pictures…

It’s where my hair meets the crease of her knee and my tears catch on her jeans when I’m having a wretched day. It’s where I lay and squirm with giggles in hopes it’ll convince her to make her world-famous PB&J sandwiches…made with love. When I’m broken – as she scoops my hair behind my ear – I can begin to heal.

Momma’s lap – one of my favorite places in the world…

love (my Momma),
jenifriend

2 responses

  1. fitnessbarbie

    Mmmm…PB&J

    8 April 2010 at 1:27 pm

  2. Priceless.

    13 April 2010 at 10:46 am

Leave a Reply

