emaw

Yep – I said it. And now I’ll watch as my blog stat numbers decline.

To think we’d end up in the Elite 8 for this years tournament…it was an unattainable dream for most of us. Sure we believed in our Cats, but the thought of getting this far?? We definitely wanted it…but could we do it? The proof is in the puddin’ because here we are, ready to take on Butler. We keep coming out on top and that’s pretty rad. Really rad. Word up. Let’s do this.

At this point I should mention, in case Pullen ever decides to read my blog: I loved you first. Ask my co-workers. I knew you were great and I vowed (though I clearly didn’t follow through) to make a shirt that said “I’m pullin’ for Pullen.” Original, right?! So just in case you’re wondering who’s screaming at you from the other side of those cameras panning your every move across the court – it’s me. 🙂

And now I’ll stop sounding like a creeper and resume my blog post.

I was looking for a good time to post my pictures from the Big XII Championship I attended a few weeks back. Suite seats and some good ol’ fashioned Sunflower Showdown re-match basketball. Nothing better to ask for on a Saturday night.

All photos were taken on my P&S because Sprint lets out a resounding guffaw when they see a DSLR walk in the front door. Wasn’t. Gonna. Happen.

I love the love!!

The other team.

Big Purple. Or am I really just capturing the awesome lenses at the end of the court??

love (our Cats…and Pullen…like woah),
jenifriend

4 responses

  1. Kristen

    WOOT! EMAW!!!!

    26 March 2010 at 10:56 am

  2. fitnessbarbie

    Yeah! Do you know I had to google what EMAW meant? I’m so glad I’m visiting next month, I can get my kstate fix!

    26 March 2010 at 11:16 am

  3. Love that one of the ‘other’ team… 😉

    26 March 2010 at 12:36 pm

  4. Looks like you guys had a great time!!!

    28 March 2010 at 4:22 pm

Leave a Reply

