the joy

I experience it everytime I cuddle my pup, schmooze my kittens, love on my favorite little ones, laugh with my friends, hug my heart and find the perfect spot to lie on the shoulder of  my husband-to-be.

Joy.

Yesterday was yet another fulfilled moment of joy. Spending hours upon hours outdoors in the greatness of Kansas and the city limits of Missouri, capturing love and joy in the sweet midwestern sun. Driving home at the end of my evening, with the sun hanging low and the day beginning to go gray, it dawned on me…

…this is what I was born to do. Windows down, music up (probably BEP because I’ve loved them like woah for like…eons), camera to my right and an open road to take me home…it’s joy. And it can always be found if you just allow yourself to know it exists in everything the Lord has touched.

I can’t wait to share with you the amazingly fun senior session and engagement session I had yesterday. Stay tuned later this week for the full blog post on both!

love (springtime joy),
jenifriend

3 responses

  1. Wow, I wish I were able to stop and smell the roses in life as you depict in this post.
    Ginger

    8 March 2010 at 7:23 pm

  2. Kayla

    I love/HATE teaser photos. So tempting!

    8 March 2010 at 11:41 pm

  3. Kayla

    …of course I mean that in the best way possible! Beautiful pictures!

    8 March 2010 at 11:44 pm

Leave a Reply

