kendall ann | 9 months

She wabwabwabwabwababababababababblgblgblg’s now.
She sports two perfect bottom teeth when she smiles big.
She doesn’t throw up in my hair anymore.

Kendall is nine months old and I CAN’T BELIEVE IT!!

When I started first year packages, I thought that the best thing out of this was giving parents the opportunity to look back on the first year of their baby’s life and see their beauty as it’s grown. I still believe that with all my heart. I never would have thought, though, that I would be affected emotionally by the relationship I have built with these little ones. They know me now. They smile when I walk in the door. They hug me and pull my nose and lick me and love me as if to say “Hey friend.” And it stirs in my core this sweet pot of yummy love that I have for children.

And then my mommy-clock goes whacko.

Oh Ms. Kendall I do adore you so. In three more months we’ll be celebrating the first year of your life – I can’t wait to be a part of it all!

I should note about this last photo. I’m normally not in photos with families. Yet here I am in all my footsy glory, with Ms. Kendall. She climbed up to get to me…the shot wasn’t intentional…but it’s my most loved simply because it reminds me of the relationship I know she and I will have forever.

love (being reminded of why I love my job),
jenifriend

4 responses

  1. She is soooo darn cute!!!!! Love the one of her getting tickled on the couch and the one of her digging in the cabinets. And the one of her looking through the baby gate. Great work Miss Jeni!!!

    5 March 2010 at 10:28 am

  2. i love it i love it i love it!!!!

    5 March 2010 at 8:11 pm

  3. Love these!! She is a doll!

    8 March 2010 at 10:05 am

  4. Pingback: kendall ann 1 year | young love «

Leave a Reply

