{1} – 3

The last morning of our trip, I woke earlier than normal. There’s something about knowing that I’ll be traveling home that gives me jitters in my belly and awakens me without a chance of rest until I’ve landed back in Kansas City. So it wasn’t abnormal for me to be checking the online Farmers Almanac for my currently stationed zipcode to see when the sun rose.

My windowscape presented the light of day without much rush from Austinians. Apparently early risers aren’t around these parts. Luckies.

love (the onset of a new day),
jenifriend

Leave a Reply

