blake therese 6 months: young love

I’m a firm believer that photo-documenting life should never cease. I hear from numerous parents that after about the sixth month of their baby’s life, the number of photos taken tremendously decrease. It’s understandable – everyone’s busy, priorities take place and photo-taking falls by the wayside.

First year packages (or portrait sessions of any kind) are a fantastic option for parents to ensure new and updated photos through the first year of their childs life. Contact me for details if you are interested in pricing details! *Note: This is a great baby shower gift!*

Okay I’m done selling myself. I promise. 🙂

Back when I was still unsure about where my photography was taking me, I provided my friend Amanda (yeah, you know the one – the one I traveled to Austin with) a first-year package for free. 1. Because I loved her. 2. Because it was a great opportunity for me to have consistent opportunities to work and play on my photography. Here I am, six months into Blake’s existence, and I’m so excited to showcase the work that I still consider to be playtime. It’s just another perk to loving your job – work isn’t work. It’s play and love and enjoyment of life.

And here she is…

Some sessions are just better spent allowing the family to be a family. I loved just walking through Justin and Amanda’s home with them as they entertained and enjoyed their time together with their favorite girl.

Her Dadadadadadadadadadadada (that’s what she calls him) loves to strum some strings for her. I should mention he can play a mean gee-tarr.

Oh yeah – we went there. Chocolate chip cookie dough delightfulness. Check it oooouuut!!

A little necessary bathtime was needed following the stickiness we all got ourselves into…

And because I couldn’t resist…one of my favorites. Eyes aglow. Smirks aplenty. A Bob Marley ‘one love’ onesie…life doesn’t get much better for a 6-month old.

love (watching the little ones grow),
jenifriend

4 responses

  1. Kristen

    She.is.gorgeous. Love all of them! The last one just looks so chill and perfect. Swoon…

    18 February 2010 at 9:56 am

  2. Too freaking cute, I can’t wait until mine is here so we can shower her with pictures! I love the one with the milk on her belly!

    18 February 2010 at 11:10 am

  3. These are great! I’m pretty much in the place you were…taking photos of my niece for “practice” (aka FUN) as she grows.
    I love the last one…and I love the onsie! (The hubby and I walked down the aisle after our wedding ceremony to that song… 🙂 )

    18 February 2010 at 1:02 pm

  4. I absolutely love that first shot! It is too cute!!! Great work Jeni!

    18 February 2010 at 3:18 pm

Leave a Reply

