howdy pardner!

At the request of my big-kid job, I am hanging out in the Lone Star state for the next couple of weeks. Last minute decisions called for a degree of spontaneity that I haven’t tapped into in a looong time and I’m so grateful (and honored) to have the opportunity…

…and the Texas sunsets…and deep fried, stuffed, avocados…and Mexican martini’s…and a fantastic colleague co-worker friend to share it all with (whom bytheway I’ll be introducing you to shortly enough, as she’s coming up in the photography world and has an intense talent that just NEEDS to be shared).

Two days in and we’ve conquered Austin and San Antonio with a vengeance…

What is UP Texas skies?!

I prefer a grassy focus to the focus of…oh say…a historical monument!

This marks the spot of where the perfect picture of the Alamo can be captured…so they say…

I absolutely agree.

Meet Amanda. She’s rad. So are her underpants. 🙂

An old abandoned gas station = photos aplenty. Including this one that MUST find it’s way into my home.

love (new adventures in fantastic places),
jenifriend

4 responses

  1. These are totally worth my rescheduled maternity session! Wow! Now I wish I was in Texas with you!! 🙂

    28 January 2010 at 9:24 am

  2. Kristen

    I love love love the photo of the Alamo in b&w – Very somber feeling. Love it!

    29 January 2010 at 12:13 pm

  3. fitnessbarbie

    I love them!!!!!!!!!! Bring on Molly!

    29 January 2010 at 4:45 pm

  4. Pingback: {1} – 3 «

Leave a Reply

