{16} – 6 & 7

I am reallly loving this whole baking endeavor! Problem is, some months I’m busier than others. Take October for instance. A wedding every Saturday and senior and family sessions every Sunday. The idea of baking on my one weekend off didn’t sound very desirable to me! 🙂

November and December were covered though. So I’ll share both with you in one post.

TO DIE FOR BLUEBERRY MUFFINS (really…this is the name of them!)

Preheat oven to 400°F.

1.5 cups flour
3/4 cup sugar
1/2 tsp salt
2 tsps baking powder

In a large bowl, combine all above ingredients.

1/3 cup vegetable oil
1 egg
1/3 cup milk

In 1 cup measuring cup, add oil, egg and enough milk to fill the cup. Mix with dry ingredients.

1 cup fresh blueberries

Fold blueberries into mixture. Fill muffin cups right to the top.

1/2 cup sugar
1/3 cup flour
1/4 cup butter, cubed
1.5 tsps ground cinnamon

Mix ingredients with fork hands whatever works. Sprinkle over muffins before baking. Bake 20-25 minutes or until done.

THE VERDICT: Um….DELICIOUS!! Thanks to All Recipes for this fantastic recipe!!

VEGGIE ROLLS

Preheat oven to 350°F.

1 packet of veggie dip mix
1 box of cream cheese

In medium bowl, combine above ingredients.

1 can premade pizza dough – rectangle shaped

Spread mixture onto pizza dough. Roll dough into a log; cut so shape resembles that of a cinnamon roll. Bake 7-10 minutes or until browned on outside.

THE VERDICT: Do not…I repeat…DO NOT make these. They were wretched. Don’t let the photo fool you. 🙂

love (being a foodie fo’ life),
jenifriend

One response

  1. Bethany

    LOL! I can’t stand it when I make something thinking its going to be delish and it ends up disgusting. I did that with some cupcakes not too long ago. Cupcakes. I don’t know how I messed that one up. I am definitely going to have to try the muffins!

    9 January 2010 at 10:52 am

Leave a Reply

