kristin

Things happen for a reason; I always tell myself this because I believe this.  How glorious was God’s perfect plan to give me the confidence to build my business during the year of the Tiger: 2010?  In my opinion, it was perfection He set it up this way.  Had things not worked out the way they did, I never would have had the opportunity to be Kristin’s senior portrait Photographer.

Baby girl, I have known you since before you knew Paramore existed…I knew you when your pirouettes were unbalanced and your smile was crooked…watching you grow up over the past five years has been a dynamic journey for me as well…you know I never had a sister.  You and Lindsay have always been those surrogates I adore as if you were family.  Thank God for your Mom letting me be your babysitter.  I am so proud of you…I never doubted your abilities as a mover and a shaker and I can’t wait to be there on your first opening night for your first big show.  The American Academy of Dramatic Arts would be silly not to take you…you are stunning from your skin straight through to your heart…and I love you so much.

*jenifriend wipes tears away*

View Kristin’s entire senior session here.

And she tried to say she didn’t have sass!!  Props to Papa Taylor for creating this outfit – it’s wickedbad!  🙂

“You have a vivaciousness and fieriness to you Kristin that no one can compete with…”

My favorite from the session.  Reflections are the new black.

If you happened to be at the Legends and heard sweet sounds coming from the depths of the parking garage…it was Kristin.  Her voice is a force to be reckoned with!!

A little Paramore tribute I knew you’d appreciate.  🙂

 

love (big aviator glasses and shoes aplenty),
jenifriend

9 responses

  1. Julie turner

    jeni friend! you are beyond talented! i wish your business was up and running when i was a senior! i wish you did my pictures…i know who i want as my wedding photographer though! =] your amazing

    17 October 2009 at 12:46 pm

  2. ryan

    These pictures are epic

    17 October 2009 at 2:40 pm

  3. Megan

    Jeni- what a great job…these are fantastic!

    17 October 2009 at 3:25 pm

  4. These are great! I’m shooting my first seinor photos today, I totally needed this inspiration! 🙂

    19 October 2009 at 8:19 am

Leave a Reply

