the charland family

Labor Day weekend provided a great opportunity for me to share in photographing two separate families connected by marriage.  I’ll be sharing the Weilbacher family session soon enough, but for now the spotlight is on the Charland family.  Keen fashion sense (they were totally sporting my wedding colors!) and beautiful smiles weren’t the only things going for this family.  Loyalty.  That ran rampant through this group.  All there to support and recognize baby Joselyn’s baptism, it was a beautiful time.

View all images of the Charland family here.

While we took traditional family portraits of everyone together, the focus for this session was on capturing some special moments of Hillary and Mike with their sweet baby girl, Jos.  Despite not feeling well, she was such a trooper!!

*I’ll note I’m sharing the black and whites only from this part, as there was just something about them that made my heart quiver.*

Pure Mommy joy.

Undeniable Daddy love.

I just can’t speak of this one enough…it does things to my heart…

Thank you Mike, Hillary and all Charland family members for letting me capture your familial beauty.  You all were great to work with!!

love (creamy black and white photos),
jenifriend

2 responses

  1. Kristen

    Those made my heart melt. I love the ones w/Mommy and Daddy. Especially w/Mommy – you can just see the love ooze out of her for her gorgeous little girl!

    9 October 2009 at 12:01 pm

    • aren’t they sweet. they’re two awesome parents totally in love with their baby girl…just as it should be!

      9 October 2009 at 1:22 pm

Leave a Reply

