blake therese | newborn

Remember this hot mama??  On August 7th Amanda welcomed into the world her sweetness of a baby, Blake Therese.  I mean really…could the name itself be any more adorable??!!

This just goes to show you don’t need fancy schmancy things to take a great photo…we swaddled Blake in Amanda’s bathrobe for this one.  And the lighting was done using two lamps without their shades…on Amanda’s bed.  🙂

This next series…all of them…just blow my mind.  Something about a Momma with her baby melts me to my core.

The rose just doesn’t pale in comparison to this Ms. Sweetness!

Baby feet!  Wrinkley, crinkley, BABY FEET!!

Oh.My.Goodness…those eyes.

These ones are for Daddy…a combination of his two loves…his two passions…together…

love (musical baby montages),
jenifriend

10 responses

  1. great shots! I love that headband 😉

    21 September 2009 at 8:07 am

  2. Megan Navis

    Oh my goodness! Absolutely adorable. I want one! I want one!

    21 September 2009 at 8:48 am

    • lol oh megan you’re a riot.

      23 September 2009 at 11:56 am

  3. Umm…you are the bomb. The two guitars/Blake composition is brilliant!

    24 September 2009 at 2:24 pm

  4. Pingback: blake therese 3 months: young love «

Leave a Reply

