tara

The year 2010 will be an extremely emotional year for me.  Not only am I getting married to the man of my dreams, but the ladies I have watched grow up in my dance classes are graduating from high school.  First up for a session this year was Tara.  Tara was my Jazzerina girl.  She was my “Rhythm of the Night” girl.  She is beauty and smiles and a huge heart…and I’m so excited to watch her venture into the next part of her journey.

One of the great things about photographing my dance students is that they trust me.  Unequivocally and without any sort of hesitation.  Tara willingly climbed lamp posts, trees and hay bales…not to mention she swam with the fishes and did cartwheels in the sand.  She’s just the kind of client I adore running around town with!!

Tara, you are such a light in my life.  I am so proud of you!!  You have grown into an incredible young lady and I know you will do such a wicked-awesome job at cosmetology school.  I love you, darlin’!!

This beautiful black dress belonged to Tara’s grandmother; isn’t it so Audrey Hepburn??!!

I asked Tara what three things were super important to her in life.  The first thing wasn’t a thing…rather her pup…

Check it!!  The bumblebee wanted to join us for the photo session!!

Oh my goodness she is BEAUTIFUL!!!!

Her mom was another of her favorite things…

And finally…her dancing meant the world to her as well.

Interested in more??  Check out her slideshow!!

love (watching my girls grow up),
jenifriend

5 responses

  1. Kristen

    I LOVE THEM!!!!!!! These are gorgeous Jenifriend! You rock!!!!

    2 September 2009 at 8:44 am

  2. Great job, Jeni! I love the close-ups!!

    2 September 2009 at 9:00 am

  3. First off she is gorgeous, and second I love these photos! Great work!

    2 September 2009 at 3:20 pm

  4. It is so sad that you were in high school when I was and you weren’t taking photos yet. I would have DIED to have you do my senior photos. You are quite talented and I have spent a happy 30 minutes browsing your photos.

    9 October 2009 at 12:57 pm

    • hey ms. lindsay! or mrs. lindsay. 🙂 thank you so much for your sweet comments; i hope to continue to entertain you with my photos! 🙂

      9 October 2009 at 1:21 pm

Leave a Reply

