jonathan

Meet Jonathan, a stand-up guy with a stand-up dream of being a stand-up comedian.  Working part-time as a laughateer (yeah…I just made that up) Jonathan wrangles the crowd into bouts of laughter.  He and I met on the first day at our current full-time/big kid/have-to-make-money-to-survive job.  He cut me off on the street outside of our work building, and I threw a few profanities his way….endearingly of course.  As I sat at a table in our first orientation, I retold the story about the guy who cut me off…the one with the Sigma Nu fraternity sticker on the back of his Jeep…and how if I had the chance to tell him what I really thought about him, I would do it.  It was only after a “getting to know you” game that I found out Jonathan, my table partner, was a Sigma Nu…hmmmm…interesting.  After calling him out on his lame driving skills, we became great friends and still continue to tell that story to every new-hire team at our job.  You never know who you’ll meet on the road!!

My pal Jonathan is in hot pursuit of having his foot in the door to the comedic world.  I can’t wait for his website to be up and running so I can promote him on here!!  Until then, enjoy some of my favorites from our session…

IMG_7119 edit2 sig

IMG_7200 edit sig

IMG_7305 edit sig

IMG_7327 edit sig

IMG_7363 edit sig

IMG_7371 edit sig

IMG_7429 edit2 sig

IMG_7481 edit sig

IMG_7558 edit sig

Click here to view the full slideshow…

2 responses

  1. Looks like a great shoot. You really captured his personality…great!

    2 July 2009 at 8:23 am

  2. Kristen

    These are great! He looks like a lot of fun! I love the slide show…Totally cool.

    2 July 2009 at 12:54 pm

Leave a Reply

