amanda

I feel myself finally finding my niche in photography.  I think I understand the style of photos I am meant to capture.  Note how I prefaced that statement with the words “I think”…this will, for the rest of my life, be an ongoing journey with no final destination.  And that’s why I love photography so much.

And it’s moments like this that I have the honor of capturing of such a dear friend.

IMG_4153 edit sig

IMG_4293 edit sig

IMG_4530 edit sig

IMG_4670 edit sig

IMG_4769 edit sig

IMG_4858 edit sig

IMG_4918 edit sig

IMG_4934 edit sig

IMG_4943 edit sig

IMG_4972 edit sig

Ahh heck…here’s one to grow on…

IMG_4924 edit sig

Don’t forget to view the slideshow for the rest of the photos!!

5 responses

  1. Kristen

    I love all of them! Off to check out the slide show! I think you found your niche too!

    4 June 2009 at 8:40 am

  2. These are great! nice work!

    4 June 2009 at 1:12 pm

  3. ~MG

    Beautiful shots! I’ve enjoyed scrolling through your work this morning!

    6 June 2009 at 10:15 am

  4. These are wonderful – a lovely documentation of such an important part of her journey to motherhood. Yes, I think baby belly photography is definitely your niche. Thanks for your visit and comment today!! 🙂

    6 June 2009 at 10:51 am

  5. thank you so much for visiting my 365 the other day…

    this shoot is beautiful, you managed to capture some really wonderful shots! i am at the same place…just now really discovering what i am meant to shoot + the photography voice i want to have. my perspective is ever changing too, which makes this journey so much fun!

    7 June 2009 at 8:23 am

Leave a Reply

