big changes

While I sit here and anxiously await the arrival of my first couple of lenses for my Canon 40D, I am taken by the change which has happened in the past year since I began photographing.  All I wanted to do was understand how to work my camera effectively and efficiently.  When I realized I was kind of talented, I began praying.  I didn’t want to be that person who saw this as a cash cow.  It is so important to me to recognize that with these talents they are not meant to just satisfy myself alone, but rather to satisfy those around me as well.  If God has provided me the talent to capture memories on camera, I feel it only appropriate to extend my hand in return and work as a servant to Him and others with my talent.  Very shortly I will be posting my 101 in 1001 on my personal blog; please stay tuned there to see what each of my photography goals are.  I will post the pictures here (of course) but you’ll find most of my writings are located there.

This was never in my plan, but it’s amazing (and humbling) to see that it was all in His plan.  I am forever grateful for the talents God has provided me, and I hope I can give back in a way that exceeds His expectations.

Take care…jenifriend

2 responses

  1. First of all – well said.

    Second of all – totally jealous of your camera and lens on the way! 🙂

    27 March 2009 at 11:54 am

    • what kind of cam do you have again? i’m sure it’s great! remember…it’s not all about the camera…it’s about the photographer behind it!!

      14 April 2009 at 7:53 am

Leave a Reply

