ashley

DSC07155 edit sigbar

DSC07143 edit sigbar

4 responses

  1. A Lady in Training

    I am LOVING your photos. I cannot WAIT till we have our session this summer!!!

    By the way, I ran across this woman’s photography website and I am totally inspired!

    Here’s the website: http://courtneyvickersphotography.com/index2.php?v=v1

    26 February 2009 at 6:09 pm

    • debbie where did you find her?! she is OUTSTANDING!! very inspirational, especially for someone like me who is in constant pursuit of inspiration. i also can’t wait to do our session this summer…EEK!!

      26 February 2009 at 11:57 pm

  2. A Lady in Training

    It’s weird, but I was just looking at pictures of Gdiapers so that I could figure out how to make those nifty little diaper liners, and I came across one of her photos. It was so beautiful that I googled her and found her website. I just love how she only uses natural light for her photos and her philosophy of just photographing “real life” is just beautiful! I thought of you when I was looking through her site because it really seems to me that you, as a professional photographer, are moving in that same direction and you two had a lot in common. I was honestly in tears looking at the pictures on her site, and I don’t even know these people! She truly captured the essence of what a family is and how real life really is beautiful! Anyway, she totally inspired me!

    27 February 2009 at 3:34 pm

    • yeah her pictures are really gorgeous! that’s definitely the personality i’m going for in my shots. eventually i know i’ll get there!! i have been looking at new cameras because i’m realizing the huge limitations on mine, but i will be waiting for a little bit until all expenses are paid for with the house and then purchasing. the camera i’m looking at is in.cre.di.ble!! it’s been recommended by hundreds of professional photographers and it has a lot of room to grow with additional lenses. i can’t wait for this to take off!!

      28 February 2009 at 9:11 am

Leave a Reply

