ashley

There are horse stables over by my future MIL's house that I have been interested in using as a session space.  Ashley wanted very badly to have some country-style shots, so I gave courage my best shot and introduced myself to the owner of the stable yard.  To my satisfaction, she let us have a run of the stables while the horses were out for their daily grazing and exercise.  Doesn't Ashley look great?!  Doesn't her outfit remind you of someone else who enjoys wearing pearls with her ripped up jeans??  :)

DSC07122 edit sigbar

DSC07108 edit sigbar

DSC07103 edit sigbar

DSC07090 edit sigbar

DSC07087 edit sigbar

DSC07054 edit sigbar

DSC07051 edit sigbar

DSC07050 edit sigbar

DSC07046 edit sigbar

DSC07039 edit sigbar

8 responses

  1. Kristen

    I love love love the 1st and 2nd ones! Of course they are all great but those really caught my eye! WOOT!

    19 February 2009 at 9:36 am

    • we had so much fun doing this…had to beware of the horse manure though!! lol

      20 February 2009 at 12:08 am

  2. fitnessbarbie

    Ok I can’t really pick a fav here b/c they are all good. BUT if i HAD to 😉 Id say #1 for sure and #5 and #7 ( see I can’t pick one). You are getting really good and I think you should start going for this NOW!! I really like the way you work with things but you are AMAZING with people.

    19 February 2009 at 4:42 pm

    • your words are so encouraging, steph. these pictures have helped me realize my talent and have definitely intrigued me enough to get a better camera. jeremy and i are talking about me investing in one with my tax refund, but i’m not sure which one i want to get just yet…we’ll have to see i might put the money into the wedding right now because i do have a great camera. it may not be manual, but a dslr only works as good as the photographer behind it…sooo…maybe i can continue managing with what i have. i’ll keep you posted!! love you!!

      20 February 2009 at 12:12 am

  3. Im speechless. Sorry, you know I love you and you do amazing work. But Im speechless.

    20 February 2009 at 11:03 am

    • thank you jenna!! i’m so grateful that my talent is moving towards something that can be useful in my life!!

      26 February 2009 at 11:56 pm

  4. reighnsphoto

    You are extremely talented! I stumbled into photography a few years ago and it has changed my life! Keep going you have an amazing eye! Did you use photoshop actions with these amazing photos? If so which ones?

    28 March 2009 at 12:43 am

    • i do use photoshop actions with some of them. basic enhancers to brighten the eyes and clothing, or more complex ones that modify the entire tone with lots of layers. i am a really huge fan of pioneer woman’s actions…do you have any of them?? they’re amazing!!

      14 April 2009 at 7:54 am

Leave a Reply

