business card results

So I know all of you have been wondering which business card ended up being chosen.  Thanks to all of you, the winner was:

pink1

Design #5

Now, while beautiful, I didn’t end up keeping with this style.  In fact, I made a lot of changes.  Thanks to all of you who gave me your constructive opinion on what I could modify to really make this card great.  Because of your outstanding feedback, the final result now looks like this:

card

  • The border was removed, as the HTB indicated that it would be more difficult to have even-sized cards when being cut
  • Additional, and more defined, pictures were added to show my versatility
  • The font on my contact information was switched with it’s “Phone, Email, Web” title
  • I added a solid line in between friendphotog© and photography to further define the top space

Sooooo…what do you think?!

7 responses

  1. Kristen

    I like that one a lot better!

    28 January 2009 at 11:47 am

  2. i absolutely love it! looks sooo professional! you have a great eye!

    28 January 2009 at 1:05 pm

  3. LUVVVVVVVV IT! I knew you would find the right one(s) ! lol looks VERY professional…I’d hire you! 😉

    2 February 2009 at 11:16 pm

    • well technically you were my first big gig, jenna!! if it wasn’t for your wedding i wouldn’t have seen my portraiture potential…so thanks for getting married hehe! 🙂 love you girl!

      17 February 2009 at 11:45 pm

  4. God's Gentle Nurturer

    Just now seeing this and love love loove it. Great work implementing the suggestions and still keeping it yours. 🙂 xoxo

    18 February 2009 at 4:20 pm

    • thanks kristi! i love you!!

      20 February 2009 at 12:07 am

  5. Hey! I found your choice! How beautiful and it seems to have all the elements! Great job! That line really does make a dif.

    10 March 2009 at 10:38 am

Leave a Reply

