sps

Object:  Self Portrait Saturday or Someone’s Portrait Saturday.

self saturday 9.13.08 - sig

I didn't realize the ISO was set to 800 until the picture was taken.  While I'm not a fan of all of the noise in this serene photo, I do think it provides a slightly artsy element to the fact that I am praying.  There's a song called "The Noise" by Jessie Daniels that I think of when I see myself in this picture.

I hear your voice coming through the static
It's so automatically loud and clear
It's you
And things that used to matter
Suddenly just scatter
When you break through
The Noise

Brought to you by her space/my space

2 responses

  1. J Alan

    I think the “noise” or grain (I like to think it’s grain, you know, Old School) adds a great deal to the mood and impact to the photo.
    Nice Shot.
    The previous post of the “unknown item” dangeling on the fence…..
    well that is a great shot.
    Well done. You’re a gifted photographer….

    Alan

    14 September 2008 at 8:18 am

  2. God's Gentle Nurturer

    Passion… drive… courage. Amazing picture.

    21 September 2008 at 3:38 am

Leave a Reply

